Bombay Toast

Bombay Toast

 

When it comes to quick and easy tiffin or breakfast, I can only think of Bombay Toast. I cannot say how much I love this Toast. During my school days, I used to have this Toast at least 2-3 times a week.  It is very easy to make…all you need is 3-5 minutes. Even during my both the pregnancies, whenever I was hungry, I’ll just grab few bread slices and make Bread Toast. It used to give me lot of happiness. Best thing is that within 10 minutes, I can make seven toasts. When I have four of them, I will become full. I also like the ones served in American Restaurants. My hubby gets Bread Toasts for me on Sundays. Just love them! Quite similar to our style but they remain firm enough for hours together. Whenever I have enough time, I make Iyengar Bakery’s Bread Sandwich, Sprouted Soybeans/Moong Dal Sandwich, and Wheat Bread Capsicum Sandwich. Ok now lets move on to the recipe…

Bombay Toast

Preparation Time: Less than 5 minutes
Cooking Time: 4 minutes
Makes: 1 person
Recipe Category: Breakfast/Snack

Ingredients

Bread – 5 Slices

Eggs – 2

Milk – 1 Cup

Sugar – 2 Teaspoon

Oil – 1 Teaspoon

Note. The ingredients shown will vary with the original quantity.

Preparation

1. In a bowl, put eggs, milk, and sugar and whisk well. Beat it well till sugar dissolves. Now, dip the bread slices in the milk mixture.

Bombay Toast

2. Soak the bread slices well. Toast the bread in a dosa pan. Drop oil on the corners of the bread. Cook the bread on both sides.

Bombay Toast

Now, the Bombay Toast is ready!

Serving Suggestions. Sprinkle ghee or sprinkle little sugar on top.

Bombay Toast

You might also like:
Leave a Reply

