Apple Banana Milkshake | Quick Milkshake Recipe

Apple Banana Milkshake

Apple Banana Milkshake is one of our favorite milkshakes. The two fruits, Apple and Banana, make a great combination. It is an excellent thirst quencher and also keeps you full for a long time. During summer, I usually try out lot of smoothies and milkshakes.

However, I am not a big fan of juice but will try it once a while. I like this milkshake because of its sweetness – Apple, Banana and Honey. I omit sugar because I feel apple and banana have sugar in them. Apart from that, I also add honey, therefore I omit sugar. It is absolutely your choice. If you desire, you could add sugar. Usually I blend apples with its skin as the skin has vitamin C and vitamin A. When I was young, my dad will not let me know if I don’t eat apples along with its skin. I like it or not, he will want me to eat the apples with skin. Now I got so used to it that if I don’t blend the apples with its skin, I feel that the milkshake is not complete and lacks something. Again, it is your choice of adding the apples with skin. If your blender does not grind the apple’s skin well, then you may leave it.

Preparation Time. Less than 5 minutes
Cooking Time. Less than 5 minutes
Recipe Cuisine. World
Recipe Category. Juice
Serves. 2

Ingredients

Apple – 1 no. (Remove seeds and chop it)
Banana – 1 no.
Milk – 2 cups
Honey – 1 tablespoon

Note. The ingredients shown will vary with the original quantity.

Preparation

Blend the apple pieces, banana, milk, and honey well. Pour it into your glasses. Serve chill.

Now, Apple Banana Milkshake is ready!

Notes.

  • You can add 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla essence.
  • Refrigerate for a few minutes before serving.
  • You can also add a scoop of vanilla ice cream while blending.

Other Beverage recipes are:
Carrot Juice, Strawberry Lime Slush, Avocado Milkshake, Green Paradise Smoothie, Strawberry Milkshake, Apricot Lassi, Mango Lassi,Watermelon Ginger Juice     

Leave a Reply

