Avocado Chappathi

How to make Avocado Chappathi

Quickest flavorful chappathi!

Very often, I make burritos at home. I use many veggies and avocados. For me, without adding avocados, burritos are not complete. My family just loves guacamole.One such time, while making burrito, I had a very ripe avocado. I wanted to make something different. I wanted to try out Avocado Chappathi. I started kneading the dough with avocado. At first, it was quite sticky and then it turned out to be very soft. It was like kneading a sponge. I even thought how am I going to roll out the chappathis. I used a lot of wheat flour to dust and roll out chappathis. Then, finally when I cooked the chappathis, it turned out to be very soft and yummy.

I could just smell and taste the avocado flavor.I’ve heard many of my friends complaining that their kids do not like avocados or guacamole that is made using avocados. For them, I think this Avocado Chappathi is a blessing. I am sure children will love it. Worth giving it a shot, I would say!

Ingredients

Wheat flour (Godhumai) – 2 cups
Very ripe avocado – 1 no.
Salt – 1/2 teaspoon
Warm water – 1/2 cup
Chilli powder – 1/4 teaspoon

Note. The ingredients shown will vary with the original quantity.

Preparation

1. Scoop the flesh of avocado. Using a spoon, mash it nicely.Check out “Chappathi recipe to know how to knead the dough, make balls, roll out the chappathi, and also cook the chappathi”.

In a big bowl, put flour, salt, and chilli powder. Mix the flour. Add mashed avocado to the flour and mix well. If you wish, you could add a pinch of cumin powder (seeraga thool). Add water little by little and make a firm dough. The dough would be little soft because of avocado. Knead the dough well. Cover and set it aside to rest for about 30 minutes.

How to make Avocado Chappathi

2. Using dough, make small balls. Dust the balls in the wheat flour. Roll out the balls into a big round chappathi.

How to make Avocado Chappathi

3. Heat a pan, when it is hot, place the chappathi and cook it on either side until you see some very small bubbles.

How to make Avocado Chappathi

Now, Avocado Chappathi is ready!!!

Serve. GRAVIES FOR ROTIS

How to make Avocado Chappathi

Leave a Reply

