Avocado Egg Salad Sandwich | Easy Avocado Recipes

Avocado Egg Salad Sandwich 

 

 

We are a big fan of Avocados. When we visit any Mexican restaurant, our first preference would be to order Guacamole along with any other dishes that has avocados in it. Even when I buy Avocados for home, Guacamole would be my first choice. Last time, Gj had bought plenty of avocados and all were ripen at the same time. One day, I made Guacamole, next day I made Avocado milkshake, the day after next I madeAvocado chappathi and then I had two more avocados left. I wanted to try out something different.
 
 
 
When I looked for Avocado recipes, I bumped upon this Avocado Egg Salad Sandwich on Cookingandme website. I loved the pictures. I had all the ingredients at home. Then, what is the need to wait? I tried it out and it came out very well. First time when I made this recipe, I used all the ingredients listed in the recipe. It came out very well. Another time, I made the same recipe omitting boiled eggs, avocados, coriander leaves, and spring onions (I actually forgot to boil the eggs…). Again, this combo also came out very well. This recipe can be adapted to your taste. Try it out and you will know!

Preparation time: 10 minutes
Cooking time: 5 minutes
Makes: 4 sandwiches (serves 2)

Avocado Egg Salad Sandwich

Ingredients

Boiled eggs – 3 nos. (optional)

Greens like watercress leaves, baby spinach etc. – a small bunch. I used salad spinach.

Coriander leaves (cilantro) – 3 sprigs (optional)

Spring onions – 3 sprigs (optional)

Ripe avocado – 2 nos.

Lime juice – few drops

Any salad dressing or mayonnaise – 2 tbsp (I used sweet onion)

Black pepper powder – 1 tsp

Salt – as desired

Bread – 8 slices (if you want, you could trim the edges)

Butter – 2 teaspoons (optional)

Note. The ingredients shown will vary with the original quantity.

Preparation

1. Wash and chop the salad spinach. Crumble the boiled eggs with a fork. In a mixing bowl, add the avocado flesh, chopped salad spinach, crumbled eggs, coriander leaves, spring onions, salt, pepper, and any salad dressing. Mix well. Finally, add lemon juice. Mix again.

Avocado Egg Salad Sandwich

2. You may toast the bread and spread butter on one side of the bread. This is optional. Then, apply the avocado spread on top of the toasted bread and place another toasted bread on it.

Avocado Egg Salad Sandwich

Now, Avocado Egg Salad Sandwich is ready!

Leave a Reply

