Broccoli Soup | Broccoli Carrot Recipe | Easy Soup Recipes

Broccoli Soup
Broccoli has lot of nutritional benefits and therapeutic properties. It has a high level of fiber and rich source of vitamin C. It is very good for people who are diabetic. Usually, I cook 2 to 3 broccoli recipes a week. However, I am not a big fan of broccoli. My husband Gj is. Few years ago, whenever I use mixed vegetables for any korma, I use broccoli. Also when I make any Chinese dishes, I use them. Nowadays, Gj buys them in bulk, so I have to use them all soon. For Sanvi I make Broccoli Cheddar Soup and for us, I make some broccoli side dishes for rice. I got this recipe from my friend, and I think she wrote it down from a cookery show. I tried it last week, and it tasted good. I thought I will share it with my readers this week. So here you go….

Broccoli Soup

Preparation Time. Less than 10 minutes
Cooking Time. 12 minutes
Serves. 2

Broccoli Soup

 

Ingredients

Broccoli Florets – 3/4 cup
Carrots (sliced)  – 3 tablespoon
Small Onions (sliced) – 5 nos.
Garlic Cloves (sliced)- 4 to 6 nos.
Corn Flour – 1 tablespoon
Pepper Powder – 2 teaspoons (add more if desired)
Water – 3 cups
Oil – 2 teaspoons

Note. The ingredients shown will vary with the original quantity.

Preparation

1. Heat 2 teaspoons of oil. Add 1 teaspoon of coarsely ground pepper and sliced garlic. When garlic turns golden brown, add sliced onions. Once onions turn transparent, add finely sliced carrots. Saute well until carrots turn soft, and then add corn flour. Fry well and then add the broccoli florets.

Broccoli Soup

2. Add water, close the lid and boil well. When broccoli florets are cooked, add a teaspoon of ground pepper powder. Remember you have already added coarsely ground pepper so be careful! Boil for 2 more minutes and then bring the vessel down.

Broccoli Soup

Now, the Broccoli Soup is ready!

You can check the other Broccoli Recipes below:
GYM Omelette, Broccoli Poriyal, Broccoli Usili, Brocolli Aval,

Broccoli Soup

Leave a Reply

