Microwave Mysore Pak

Rich sweet with only four ingredients!
I learned this recipe from my friend who loves Mysore Pak and made it for Diwali 2010. In general, she makes delicious sweets. I made the Pak in less than 10 minutes and never knew that it was damn easy to make. I literally jumped out of joy. If you want to have the exact taste of Krishna Sweets (I am a big fan of Krishna Sweets Mysore Pak), thumb rule is add lot of ghee. How much ghee should you add???? Triple the times!!! Even more…!
Sometimes, I wonder about this sweet’s name…is it Mysore Pak or Mysore Pa? Some people call it as Mysore Pak and some as Mysore Pa. I prefer to call it as Mysore Pak, as I have always heard the name of this dish by that way. I still remember when I was 6 years old, I attended my uncle’s wedding. They had a big container full of Mysore Pak. I tasted it and instantly fell love with the sweet. My mom gave me 5-6 Pak and asked me not to have more. More than her advice, I liked the sweet. I had lots without her knowledge and guess what??? I had so much that I did not want to have it at least for the next 5-10years. I had So MuCh!One thing that I should not forget to tell you is DO NOT OVERHEAT the Pak otherwise you would lose the consisteny and it will become very hard. Do not get disappointed if it does not come out well for the first time. Learn where you went wrong and try for the second time. I am sure you will get the desired taste and consistency. Switch off immediately when you get the bubbles. Do not heat it even for extra 2 seconds. It will only harden the Pak.
Ingredients

Besan powder – 1/2 cup

Powdered sugar – 1 cup

Ghee – half cup

Milk – 2 teaspoons

Microwave Mysore Pak
Preparation

1. In a bowl, melt ghee in a microwave for one minute on high.

2. Now mix all the ingredients in the melted ghee. Mix well.

3. Important Step: Microwave the mixture for three minutes. Remove the mixture in between and mix well.

Do not forget to mix well in between. You can see bubbles forming on the mixture. This is the right consistency.

Do not keep for any extra seconds. It will change the taste. When you see the bubbles, stop heating further more.

4. Now remove and mix nicely and pour over a greased plate. After 10 minutes cut into pieces. Remove after it cools completely.

Now, Microwave Mysore Pak is ready!!!

Leave a Reply

