Nutella Hot Chocolate

Nutella Hot Chocolate

One of my readers had asked me to post some simple Nutella recipes. I was pondering whether I should post some truffle recipes, Nutella beverages or Indian Nutella recipes. My reader clearly requested that the recipe should be simple and easy to make.

 

When I was thinking about the recipe, I thought I have not posted a beverage recipe for a long time. I thought now it is the right time to add one more beverage recipe (Hot Chocolate) to my recipe index would be a good idea. Most of us like Hot Chocolate and kids love them. Sanvi drinks Nutella Hot Chocolate in the evenings. Most of the time, she would love to eat 2 tablespoon of Nutella just like that. I do not have to add it to any recipe to make her eat. Sometimes, if I want her to eat something really healthy then I would some how tweak the Nutella in the recipe. I will post some more Nutella recipes in the future. Meantime, have a sip of Nutella Hot Chocolate!

Preparation Time. 1 minute
Cook Time. 5 minutes
Serves. 1

Ingredients

Nutella – 3 tablespoon
Milk –  1 and 1/3 cup

Preparation

1. Add 1 cup milk and nutella to a saucepan and bring it to a boil over medium heat. Whisk well until the nutella and the milk blends well.

2.  Add the remaining milk and boil for 2 more minutes. Pour the hot chocolate into the serving cup. You can stop in this step. I went a step further and added the hot chocolate to my serving cup. Then I added little milk on top. Finally, whisk until frothy.

Now, Nutella Hot Chocolate is ready!

Leave a Reply

