Stir Fried Shrimps

Chinese Style Shrimp Fry

Stir Fried Shrimps

A drool-worthy dish!
I found the recipe for Stir Fried Shrimps 10 years ago but made an attempt at it just few months back. I initially thought how this dish is going to turn out, as it did not have usual masala powders. I thought let me give it a shot. I cooked this dish in few minutes. The taste was nothing less than fantastic. I had it along with curd rice. I always love to take shrimp masala or any shrimp dry curry with curd rice. ..atleast a serving otherwise I would feel that my meal is not complete. Hmmm….again love to have this dish right away!
Ingredients

Shrimps (Prawns/Iral) – 600 gm

Butter – 75 gm

Chopped onions – 2 nos.

Chopped garlic pods – 2 nos.

Ginger – 1 piece

Soya sauce – 2 and 1/2 tablespoons

Vinegar – 1 and 1/2 teaspoons

Sugar – 1 and 1/2 teaspoons

Salt – as desired

Preparation

1. In a pan, heat butter and add shrimps and fry for 5 minutes. Sim the fire.

2. Add ginger garlic paste, onions, soya sauce, vinegar, sugar, and salt. Fry well.

3.  When shrimps are cooked, switch off the stove.

Now, Stir Fried Shrimps is ready!!!

Notes.

Wash, clean, and devein the prawns well.

Do not cook shrimp for more than seven minutes, shrimps would become rubbery.

Serve. Curd Rice,RICE VARIETIES 

Leave a Reply

