Strawberry Lime Slush | Strawberry Juice

Strawberry Lime Slush

 

  • Vegan
  • Fiber
  • Gluten-Free
  • Low-Sodium
  • Dairy-Free

We buy strawberries a lot….we means…its my husband who buys it. I am not a big fan of strawberry. Earlier, I would not know what to do with strawberry. Gj would buy it in large packs and it would be very difficult to finish them. How much ever I ask, I don’t know for some reason he’ll buy strawberry in bulk and then convince me that it is good for health. When I offer it to him in the vening, he’ll say “I will eat it later. Refrigerate it.” At 8pm again I’ll ask him. He’ll say, “Nithi, it’s cold, keep it outside and I’ll have it”. After an hour or so when I ask him, he will say “Nithi, I am feeling sleepy. For sure, I’ll have it tomorrow.” At that instant, I will remember the famous saying of my school teachers…”TOMORROW NEVER COMES”. At last, I will finish up eating all the strawberries alone. Sanvi also does not like strawberry so much. Only then, I decided to use the strawberry in smoothie such that the whole family can consume it. I tried this recipe last Monday and it came out very well. The lime would give a tart touch to the sweet berries. My whole family liked it. So here goes the recipe…

Preparation Time. 5 minutes
Recipe Category. Beverage
Recipe Source. Blendtec
Serves. 3

Ingredients

Water – 1 cup
Limes (peeled) – 2 nos.
Agave Nectar – 3 tablespoon
Strawberries (frozen) – 2 cups

Note. The ingredients shown will vary with the original quantity.

Preparation

Add ingredients to your blender and grind until smooth. Serve chill.

Now Strawberry Lime Slush is ready!

Nutritional Information

Servings 2
Serving Size 12 fl oz
Calories 150
Fat 0 g
Saturated Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 0 mg
Sodium 10 mg
Carbohydrates 41 g
Fiber 3 g
Sugar 33 g
Proteins < 1 g

Leave a Reply

