Misae’s Japanese Dance Coffee

Japanese Honey and Sesame Seeds Coffee

Misae’s Japanese Dance Coffee

 

A Sweetened Japanese Coffee!
What Japanese Coffee??? Will it taste good? Will try out, but where can I find the ingredients?
 
So many questions in your mind, right? See, I could read your mind!!!
 
I had the same questions in my mind. When I went through the ingredients, I just smiled and thought: What just honey and sesame seeds, and Japanese coffee is ready? You won’t believe when I made it, it was like honey, coffee, and sesame drink. In tamil, I would say Thaen Kapi Ellu Kasayam. Sesame seeds dominates the flavor of the coffee.
 
Now, lets talk about the health benefits: Sesame seeds are said to lower cholesterol and blood pressure. It is said that sesame seeds protect the liver from oxidative damage. Honey is a great immunity system builder and energy booster.
 
In Indian cuisines, we use sesame seeds mainly for chutneys and kuzhambu. For chutneys, we need to add coconut. For kuzhambu, we’ll have to eat along with rice. I forgot to mention Ellodarai, which is also a rice item. Usually there is a saying that if we eat Japanese food, we could stay healthier and longer. According to me, if not everything, we could at least try drinking this coffee once a week.
 
Now, If you are a hard-core coffee lover and have a sweet tongue, you would like this coffee. Go for it.
 
If you are a health concerned person, Go for it.
 
If you do not fall into the above categories, do not worry, I would find a tasty coffee that suits your flavor and post it for you soon.
 
This coffee takes 5 mins to make. Very simple and easy preparation. I learned this recipe from Food website.
Ingredients

Hot Coffee – 2 Cups

Honey – 1 and 1/2 Tablespoons

Sugar – 1 and 1/2 Tablespoons

Sesame Seeds – 1 and 1/2 Tablespoons

Preparation

Heat the ingredients until honey and sugar gets dissolved. Simmer for another 2 minutes.

Strain the seeds as you don’t want the seeds to come in between when you drink the coffee.

Now, Misae’s Japanese Dance Coffee is ready!

I am sending this recipe to

Leave a comment